this month’s peek at Well Preserved’s treats

Back at the Avro once again for this months event! The theme was summer fruit– dried, jams, salads, salsas, sauces and more!

This round of photos was an experiment in isolating the yummy offerings à la a studio-like setting with a minimum of stuff again. This time a pad of construction paper, some masking tape, hand-held flash with a bounce card and my trusty tripod were the tools.

Here’s a peek at my ‘set’. The beer on the teenie table is where I shot the food, and you can see the different coloured backdrops taped to the wall waiting their turn. For the lighting, I set my camera at 1second shutter speed to give me time to pop the flash, which I aimed generally overhead towards the wall.
Overall, I have to say I’m pretty chuffed with the results!



